I have been M.I.A. and I am sorry!

11 Oct

Hello blogging world! I know I have been missing for a little bit but I have been busy reading and writing for classes. Apparently Grad school requires a lot more work than Undergrad, who knew?! Any who, I don’t really have any crazy updates as of today but here is what I am currently working on.

I am starting my research for my term paper on the preservation of library materials and the issues with not only physical preservation but also digital preservation issues. I am not sure exactly where I am going with this paper but that is my tentative plan.

My second term paper is also in the works. I don’t have a thesis for it yet but it will deal with collection development within special collections. I have been reading a lot of interesting articles on this and I am very excited to get going on it!

Another thing I have been thinking about is posting my papers here for reading, granted I don’t know how interesting everyone will find it. Maybe I will add a tab across the top for my work as well. We shall see. Well that is pretty much all I have for today. I am still working on finishing the 3rd installment of the 23 things so keep an eye out for that as well.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

