Here is to a New Year!

1 Jan

First of all, allow me to begin by wishing everyone a very Happy New Year! I hope all of your season’s festivities were grand. 

It has been quite a year. I started a new job, started my Master’s, and started seriously looking into future job situations. 2011 has been a year of change and growing for me and I hope it continues into 2012. 

I finished my first term at USF and ending it with a larger knowledge of the Library and what it entails to work in one. There is a lot more going on behind the scenes than just answering questions at Reference or just pulling tape off of books in Special Collections. I was lucky enough to work or volunteer in several different positions at UCF and I have learned a lot from the people who worked with me, and for that I am greatful. 

My first term ended well, I obtained two A’s and one B. However hopefully this will be the last B I get…

But because I am so tired now from celebrating New Years I will leave you with thanks and cheers and a lot of hope for 2012.

Until next post!

One Response to “Here is to a New Year!”

  1. Whitney Broadaway (@wlbroadaway) January 23, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    Haven’t you seen my blog post? It’s just tape- that’s all we do!

Leave a Reply

